A bedtime story from the realms of the unreal

 ecstasis_cosmic_mother
 
I am in the dark
a dark so dark
 
 
 
 
 
 
I cannot tell where I end
and another begins
 
 
 
 
 
 
My body aches, my mind feels
trapped, my heart full of glass
 
 
 
 
 
 
All the discomforts of being human.
So I reach for the one comfort
 
 
 
 
 
 
the comfort that is within,
it quickly encompasses everything
 
 
 
 
 
 
Like a familiar babe I nuzzle the Ether
The Universe opens
 
 
 
 
 
 
her breast to me, she
Offers the nectar of the Gods
 
 
 
 
 
 
Ripe and full, I latch on
and drink the rich milk
 
 
 
 
 
 
of all that is
 
 
 
 
 
I see bursts of gold
and things beyond explanation
 
 
 
 
 
In this darkness.
Until I feel the comfort wash over me
 
 
 
 
 
and I melt  into the one truth
 
 
 
 
 
 
which is Love
with a capital L
 
 
 
 
 
 
Love capable of Creation,
My body sighs in all dimensions.
 
 
 
 
 
 
In his sleep
my Son turns toward the warmth of my body
 
 
 
 
 
 
I am His Sun
and He latches on
 
 
 
 
 
 
feeds his hunger
and comforts Himself in sleep
 
 
 
 
 
 
with the wide awake
conscious milk
 
 
 
 
 
 
that flows from the Infinite
Universe
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
through Me, into Him.
I am but the vessel
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
that is allowing, He is not mine.
We belong to the Beloved.
 
 
 
 
 
 
this is the same nectar of Love
that comforts all weary souls
 
 
 
 
 
 
whether they are a nursling,
a grown man,
 
 
 
 
 
 
or a woman
weeping silently
 
 
 
 
 
 
In the darkness
We are all children of the Universe.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Yet, as each night turns to day,
as babes grow to men,
 
 
 
 
 
so does all darkness flow into light,
Eventually.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Not a darkness exists
which is permanent.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Darkness only exists
as potential light.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Some light must mother the Mother
replenishing all the nectar that has been drunk.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Let your heart mingle with
the heart of the Mother
 
 
 
 
 
 
Feel the love she has given.
My body aches from laying stretched out
 
 
 
 
 
 
Allowing a babe to suckle all night.
I wonder how our cosmic Mothers’ body
 
 
 
 
 
 
must ache from being
stretched out suckling us?
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
While Earth is collectively in the darkness
She feeds the consciousness until we awaken.
 
 
 
 
 
 
We all came from a woman,
from a magic-life-giving-black-hole, to be frank.
 
 
 
 
 
 
You want to know where the nearest
Stargate is?
 
 
 
 
 
 
Look no further than the Woman
standing next to you.
 
 
 
 
 
 
No matter how old we get,
The Universe allows us to suckle
 
 
 
 
 
 
as fresh babes.
no matter how dirty our hearts get,
 
 
 
 
 
 
how dark they feel,
there is a way out of the darkness.
 
 
 
 
 
 
In the flow of consciousness
we wake up inside the dream
 
 
 
 
 
milk drunk and
naked from the star bathing we
 
 
 
 
 
stagger out of the darkness
into the light.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Photo on 2011-08-22 at 23.45 #4

musing by Sofia

About this entry